Slate of Nominees

Board of Directors Slate for July 1, 2022 – June 30, 2023

On behalf of the Nominating Committee, we are pleased to submit, for the Makom Board’s consideration, the following slate of candidates with terms commencing on July 1, 2022:


Nominated for a one-year term commencing July1, 2022

Jeffrey Kupfer, President                    

Aaron Kaufman, Secretary             

Adam Proger, Treasurer                 

Heather Sachs, Vice-President at Large                

Eva Cowen, Immediate Past-President                  



The following individual are nominated for a two-year term commencing July1, 2022. 

Bonnie Cullison
Scott Futrovsky
Margie Glancz
Ilana Kattan
Chuck Oshinsky
Mitra Pitts
Ally Sherman
Marc Waldman
Rabbi Uri Topolosky

The following individuals are continuing their service on the Makom board for the second year of a two-year term.  No board action is required.

Bob Bloom
Sam Kaplan
Nurite Notarius-Rosin
Phil Weintraub
Jeremy Wittes
Stuart Youngentob

Respectfully submitted by the Nominating Committee,

Nurite Notarius-Rosin, Chair
Aaron Kaufman
John King, Sr.
Jeffrey Kupfer
Adam Proger
Heather Sachs
Marc Waldman